National Finals Rodeo

National Final Rodeo (NFR) is an important rodeo event that held every year in the first week of December in the United States. The main pillars for handling these sports are the PRCA also known as Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association since 1959 when it was first established.

The place where the event held in Arlington’s Globe Life Field on the home ballpark of the Texas Rangers of MLB.

A total of seven main events played in NFR including tie-down roping, steer wrestling, bull riding, saddle bronc riding, bareback bronc riding, barrel racing, and team roping.

National Finals Rodeo

National Final Rodeo criteria are to give chance to a variety of high-quality rodeo players on their event. It’s a platform where top 15 money-winners in all of the events of NFR to showcase their talent, and get selected to compete for their world title.

What is the format of National Finals Rodeo?

The whole event continues for ten days, and following the seven main events contains their competitions. All of the event included in the National finals Rodeo has its winning prizes.

The prize distribution among the champions is based on a total prize pool. Each of the prize pool contains $208,00, and top six competitors of each event gets $620, $490,$370,$260,$160,and $100.

The top 8 winners are filtered from all of the main events and they get the prices based on their ranks. The money prize of top 8 are categorized with their position like $1590, $1290, $1020, $750, $540, $390, $270, and $150.

If we talk about 2018, the average winning prize for an event finisher is increased up to $67,000, and the numbers are expected to jump in between $75,000 to $77,000 for the National Final Rodeo championship 2019.

Who is the most dominating rodeo Cowboy?

Trevor Brazile is the American rodeo cowboy who is the most dominating player of the 21st century in this sport. He bags many records in single-season earnings, lifetime earnings, and greatest winnings at a single rodeo.

He also holds the record as the third cowboy who has won more than one Triple Crown. Moreover, he is the only rodeo cowboy to hold the record for the most PRCA world champion titles with 24. In 2018, he won his 24th title in the NFR.

Who were the National Finals Rodeo Champions of 2019?

  • Stetson Wright was the All-around World champion.
  • Clayton Biglow was the Bareback Riding champion.
  • Ty Erickson was the Steer wrestling champion.
  • Clay Smith was Team Roping (header) and Wesley Thorp was the Team roping (heeler) champion.
  • Zeke Thurston was the Saddle Bronc Riding champion.
  • Haven Meged was the Tie-down roping champion.
  • Hailey Kinsel was the Barrel Racing Champion.
  • Sage Kimzey was the Bull-Riding Champion.

Dates of National Finals Rodeo 2020

It’s confirmed that the NFR is going to start from Dec 3 (THU) till Dec 112 (Sat). If we talk about its Ticket’s, so the average ticket prices start from $264 and will increase till the last date on up to $504. While the minimum prices for its tickets from day 1 till the end are $24.

Copy link